Sébastien St-François, Certified Translator


When he founded Traductions St-François near the end of his university studies in 1993 (the company has been incorporated since 2001), Sébastien St-François, certified translator, gave himself the mission of serving his growing clientele with professionalism, efficiency and discipline.

Professionalism, efficiency and discipline are three words that eloquently summarize our corporate philosophy to this day. We are based in the Greater Montreal area and our clientele is still growing year after year. A number of our clients have been doing business with us from the start, which testifies to the quality of the professional services provided by Mr. St-François and his qualified collaborators. In fact, most of our clients call on us for their ongoing linguistic needs and our new clients are mainly referred to us by existing clients.

We translate a wide variety of texts including press releases, websites, advertising brochures, technical reports, user manuals, company magazines and newsletters, quarterly and annual reports, training manuals, legal documents and so forth. Furthermore, we are authorized to produce certified translations (bearing the official OTTIAQ seal) of official documents.

Our main fields of activity are translation (English-French and French-English), text editing and writing. We also provide proofreading, localization and adaptation services.


Sébastien St-François

Overview of areas of expertise


We have developed our expertise in the following areas among others:
  • ADMINISTRATION AND COMMERCE

  • AUTOMOTIVE

  • COMMUNICATIONS AND PUBLIC RELATIONS

  • LAW

  • ENVIRONMENT

  • IT AND TELECOMMUNICATIONS

  • MINES (EXPLORATION AND DEVELOPMENT)

  • INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS

  • PROFESSIONAL SERVICES

  • STUDENT SERVICES

  • TOURISM

  • TRANSPORTATION

Sébastien St-François, traducteur agréé


C’est vers la fin de ses études universitaires en 1993 que Sébastien St-François a jeté les bases de ce qui deviendrait Les Traductions St-François. Constituée en société depuis 2001, l’entreprise s’est toujours donné pour mission de servir sa clientèle croissante avec professionnalisme, efficacité et rigueur.

Professionnalisme, efficacité et rigueur – voilà trois qualificatifs qui résument bien la philosophie de l’entreprise aujourd’hui située à quelques minutes du pont Jacques-Cartier, au cœur du quartier historique du Vieux-Longueuil. Plusieurs de ses clients lui sont d’ailleurs fidèles depuis le début, ce qui témoigne de la qualité des services professionnels que dispense M. St-François avec l’aide de collaboratrices compétentes. En fait, la plupart des clients le consultent pour l’ensemble de leurs besoins linguistiques et ses nouveaux clients lui sont majoritairement recommandés par des clients existants.

Les documents confiés à l’entreprise sont très diversifiés et incluent notamment des communiqués de presse, des sites Web, des brochures publicitaires, des rapports techniques, des guides d’utilisation, des magazines et bulletins d’entreprises et d’organisations diverses, des rapports trimestriels et annuels, des manuels de formation et des documents de nature juridique. De plus, M. St-François est habilité à produire des traductions certifiées – portant le sceau officiel de l’Ordre des traducteurs, terminologues et interprètes agréés du Québec – de documents officiels.

Nos principales activités sont la traduction (anglais-français et français-anglais) ainsi que la révision et la rédaction de textes. Nous proposons aussi des services de correction d’épreuves, de localisation et d’adaptation. Surtout, nous assumons pleinement le rôle-conseil qu’est celui des membres de l’OTTIAQ et prêtons main forte à nos clients dans la réalisation de leurs projets de communication.


Sébastien St-François

Survol des secteurs d’expertise


Enfin, nous exerçons notre expertise notamment dans les domaines suivants :
  • ADMINISTRATION ET COMMERCE

  • AUTOMOBILE

  • COMMUNICATIONS ET RELATIONS PUBLIQUES

  • DROIT

  • ENVIRONNEMENT

  • INFORMATIQUE ET TÉLÉCOMMUNICATIONS

  • MINES (EXPLORATION ET EXPLOITATION)

  • RELATIONS INDUSTRIELLES

  • SERVICES PROFESSIONNELS

  • SYNDICALISME ÉTUDIANT

  • TOURISME

  • TRANSPORTS